FMHA 2017 AGM, News (Frontenac Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Liz Bigelow on Mon 05 08, 17
The Frontenac Minor Hockey Annual General Meeting was held on April 26th 2017

As the Association wrapped up yet another successful year for the Frontenac Minor Hockey at our AGM, we were also pleased to present the awards and trophies to this years well deserved winners.

The Jim Stinson awards are presented at the end of each season to one player from each ICHL division (Novice through Midget). It is given to the player nominated by their coach, who best exemplifies the true spirit of hockey; hard work, sportsmanship, leadership, commitment and having fun.

This years winners were:

Novice: Luke Reid

Atom: Liam Blimkie

Peewee: Jake Neumann

Bantam: Chelsea Grundy

Midget: Dylan Ubdegrove

The Heart Award was presented by Edward Goodfellow in memory of his brother Joseph Goodfellow.
The Heart Award is presented to a FMHA member who truly is generous with their time and efforts for the association for the pure love of the game and desire to help out! This years winner was our very honorable and deserving
Debbie Donovan

The SCOTT MUIR MEMORIAL AWARD is presented to a volunteer in the Atom division who exemplifies the spirit of hockey. This award again went to a hard working and dedicated individual,

Dave Dobing

Jamie Craig, Coach for the Flyers Novice Rep team and the 2017 Novice C EOMHL presented Al Pixley with the "Red Hat"

At the end of the awards ceremony we jumped right into business. Al Pixley the President of FMHA gave a detailed update on last years season, where we currently stand and what is upcoming for next year and future years. FMH's treasurer, Debbie Donovan presented last years financials and budget going forth. The floor was then opened to any questions and comments and we heard from several attendees regarding the Select Program. Following the updates and comments we then moved to nominations for committee members. It was voted and we are pleased to announce that the 2017-2018 FMHA is as follows

President                              Al Pixley
Vice President                       Jon Ubdegrove
Treasurer                             Debbie Donovan
Coach Co-ordinator               Don Rowat
Registration Co-Ordinators    Heather Hasler & Ally Dickson
IP/Tyke Co-Ordinator            Jeff Peck
ICHL Co-Ordinator                Brian Hole
Equipment Manager              Jim Steele
OMHA Representative            Don Rowat
Development Co-Ordinator    Gary Marino
Secretary                             Amy Young-Perry
Harassment Co-Ordinator      Jon Ubdegrove
Fundraising                          Reshelle Leonard
Community Relations & Web  Elizabeth Bigelow
Ice Scheduler                       Al Pixley

We thank all those that attended and those who have volunteered and continue to volunteer to make Frontenac Minor Hockey such a success for our youth. We always welcome new volunteers and would love to hear from you

This article has been viewed 2167 times.
View AllOur Sponsors
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Frontenac Minor Hockey on Twitter
- and -
Visit Frontenac Minor Hockey on Facebook
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 11
    Congratulations to our 5 x $1000 winners for the 2022/23 Raffle Tiffany Redmond Randy Kempe Jamie Fleming Christy Bruce Sue Pearce Breakaway Canteen Fries are on you!
  • 14
    This week coaches/managers will distribute 5 x raffle tickets per family (not per player).  You already purchased these tickets at registration. To re-coup some costs you can sell each ticket for $20 or simply write your own name on them.  No later ...
  • 07
    FLYER FAMILIES What a crazy six weeks going from ice-in, to making teams, scheduling games and finally playing!  Thank you for your patience as your Board and Coaches frantically tried to tie up the loose ends. Here is your latest Flyer ...
  • 01
    Here is a sneak peak of our 2022/23 Merch line.  PROMOSMART is scheduled to be at the arena on 12 and 13 November.  An order form will also be emailed to parents this week or by visiting out Flyers Cheer Gear page
  • 21
    Individual and Teams Pictures will occur 23-28 Oct during your regular practice time. Please wear your jersey and socks.  An order form will be circulated to parents through your coaches
  • 04
    Local League Evaluations are well underway.  Scrimmages will be completed tonight and we will be setting rosters.  Parents should expect an email from their coaches in the next week Here is some Local League information to help you plan your ...
  • 29
    Frontenac Families! It has been an incredible start to the year!  In 2-3 short weeks we have had to organize registration, ice-times, development, initial skates, rep tryouts, local league evaluations, scheduling meetings, and order jerseys.  It ...
  • 13
    Holy Smokes - Registration #'s are booming. Registration is now closed at all age levels. The only exception will be for Flyers currently trying out for AAA/AA and those players who wish to transfer from Learn To Skate to our U7 Initiation ...
Printed from on Sunday, February 5, 2023 at 9:21 AM